top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

HS Rework - SB 14-01-41 - Part 5

I started out today by assembling some of the pushrod parts I had painted, which are now sufficiently dry.


I also riveted the bellcrank together.

The first thing I did on the HS was install the missing rivet.

Then came installing the rivets through the doublers and angles. These could all be squeezed easily. I made sure to keep the attachment holes open.

Then the rivets inside the HS were installed. These were not to bad with the tungsten bucking bar.

finished doubler installation with holes left open for the ribs.

The following step is to clamp the new flanges in place to match drill those assemblies.

Then, the ribs are removed to drill the attachment holes.

Here is the other side ready to go.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page