top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Primer and odds and ends

I got stuff together to paint today, so I could shoot it after the kids went to bed. I scuffed the areas I plan on priming and laid them out on my painiting table.

I also took this moment to tap the tie down bracket, since my tap set came. I know someone who forgot to do one wing during his build, but didn't discover it was untapped until he was on the flightline at Oshkosh trying to tie his plane down.

I checked the fit also.

I installed rivets in these holes while I was waiting on my primer to rest. I actually could not find a place in the plans or manual that specifically calls out these rivets. They are under the edge of the tank skin.

I primed the areas that overlapped, and left the rest of the surface bare.





0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page