top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Begun, The Primer Wars Have

This evening I tried out my new primer set-up. After the kids went to bed, I headed out to the garage that I had already turned the heat up in to make sure it was up around 70 degrees.


I am using a Epoxy Primer from Nason that mixes 1:1 with the activator. It has a 30 minute induction time, so I was worried about running short in my paint cup. I was originally going to mix twice as much, which would have been way too much, as what I did mix left me with some left over. I mixed whatever the first indicator on my graduated paint cup I got from the paint supply place was.


I laid the parts out on my painting table, and then scuffed them all with a red scotch brite pad, and then wiped them down with acetone. I was able to get this all done while waiting for the induction time to expire.


It took me about 90 minutes from start to finish on these. I should have waited a little longer between sides, aas there are a couple of spots where they were still tacky.


Here are some shots of the finished parts.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page