top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Still Tank

Today I started by drilling the anti-hangup bracket to the doubler and end rib.

Next, I drilled the caps to the skin. I used some clamps to hold it in place while I drilled the first couple of holes. I then clecoed it in place to drill the remaining holes. I have a set of locking gas caps. These will hopefully seal better than the standard caps, which on my Dad's -7 we have always had issues with leaks when the tanks are full on at least one of them.

Here is the cap fully drilled in place.

To locate the adapter for the quick drain, I found that a cleco body just barely fit in the predrilled hole. This allowed me to locate the part while I match drilled the rivet holes.

This picture shows how it was located a little better.

I reworked my vent clip a little bit, though I will probably install it in the opposite direction as shown here.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page