top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Prepping tank parts

I started working through some of the track parts to get them pried for tank assembly. One of the parts I looked at was the closeout plates. Since I am going to put a flop tube in the left tank, I need a party without a sender hole. My dad has some .062 sheet that he is going to cut a part out for me.

I tracked down the angle that is needed for the leading edge attachment.

I cut the parts out of the center of the stiffener plates.

I am working on parts for both tanks since I have then handy, it takes longer now, but the second tank will go faster.

I debited the edge of the z brackets also.

I have a set of the upgraded fuel caps. These are looking, but now importantly have a more positive engagement than the standard cap which compress an o ring to hold the call in place. On my dad's -7 we have always been challenging to get them to seal consistently. These will hopefully work better.

In addition to the standard drain, I bought another fill flow bung from fly efii since I would like to have a electronic fuel injection setup that needs a full return.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page