top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Painting and progress

I needed to paint my VS parts before putting it back together. I also had some miscellaneous interior parts to prime.

Since I had the painting tray out, I painted some engine parts with a high temp paint. Here’s is the primer.

after spraying primer on the interior parts I had to wait for them to dry.

I used VHT high temp engine paint. The color is ford competition blue and I followed it up with a clear. I will probably take them to work to throw them in an oven to cure.


In between coats of paint, I worked on the rear seat rudder pedal parts. Adding the second hole was pretty tough at this point in the build. I made a pattern and transfered it, then snuck up on the size.


Here are the two parts with the masking tape removed.


I also installed the rails for the rudder pedals.


Some of the interior pieces needed nut plates.


I also got the VS pieces ready to rivet.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page