top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

One Main Spar Finished

I installed the rest of the nutplates today, then countersunk them as required.

I sprayed all of the exposed mail with still etching primer, including the your down parts I made earlier. I will likely switch primers once I have all of the rooms ready to prime.

I installed the tie down and bell crank brackets. I have not torqued them yet because I need to get a decent torque wrench. I am not sure why those brackets go on now since it looks like at least one needs to come off again to install the bell crank.

It has been getting colder here at night, so I have a heater to install into the garage. I already have 220v outlets that I will repurpose for the heater.

Next step, I will put this spar away and or the nutplates on the other.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page