top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

On to the flaps

The flaps are the last control surface on the aircraft. Peter helped me get the spar out

I got the bottom skins to the flaps on both sides to get started it took me a couple of tries to get the rib orientation correct. They are a little different than all of the other assemblies in that the internal ribs are not “handed”. The inboard rib is also backwards compared to almost everything else, since the flange points inboard.

I switched to working on just one side at a time to get the remaining parts fitted

Though I did bend these parts at the same time, to make sure I got one of each

I need to tweak the bend a little bit, then this flap is ready to disassemble debur dimple and prime.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page