top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

More wing skin prep

I dimpled the small pieces and moved them over to a shelf. Any piece that overlaps another skin I will prime before riveting together.

I then got out the C-Frame and my spacer blocks. I find this easier than recessing the c-frame into the table, because it allows me to reposition the frame if I want the tool to be farther onto the bench, by turning it on an angle.

I didn't take any pictures of the process, but I put the exterior side of the skin up, which allows the bent piece to fall over the end of the workbench, and keeps you from fighting the skin. A downside of this is that the die needs to be held down before hitting, instead of letting the skin rest on the male side of the die.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page