top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

More Tank Work

I started today by working on the inverted tank trap door.

I used the cover plate to help me locate the hole on the rear baffle for the restive sending unit. I only have the sending unit for the right tank, but the left tank sending unit should be here before I am ready to put on the back baffle. I worked to get it as far inboard as I could while still having clearance to remove it if necessary.

I started working through the stiffening ribs and other parts deburring the rivet holes, and dimpling or countersinking where necessary.

I countersunk the holes in the filler neck to accept the dimples once I get the skin dimpled.

Here is the hole for the sending unit with nutplates dimpled. I used the hole pattern off of the cover plate to locate these


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page