top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

More tank attachment parts

I continued working through the angles and z brackets. I need to look at my drill press though. Something is going on that is giving me triangular holes.

I fixed the drive pulley belt and increased the speed, which seems to have fixed the issue. I then match drilled all of the z brackets to the spar


I also finished shaping the angles at the leading edge. Any time I can do both the left and right parts at once, I am. It should make the right tank go much quicker.


I sacrificed one of the track attach bolts and nut plates to make a jig. I then used it to drop all of the river holes for them.




I then countersunk the spar, and z brackets




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page