top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

More fuel system

I started today by marking the approximate locations of the returns on the side of the fuselage.

I then bent my left turn line in that direction. I will make the final bend and flare when I fit the wings.

I next roughed in the vent lines.


I drilled holes for 10-32 cap screws to mount the fuel pump assembly. it is held in place with nuts and bolts for now, but I will install nut plates before putting the bottom skin on. removing the assembly will require removing those 10-32 fasteners, two flare fittings, one clamp, and four screw terminal wires. I may ad connectors to these, but don’t really want to have additional failure points. Then the pumps and both filters will come out as an assembly.

Payton and Peter were ready for a ride.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page