top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Fuselage assembly begins

Darren came by to help be out a bit. having a second set of hands made dimpling the long skins much easier. While I was waiting for him, I riveted these seat belt brackets, that I skipped over because they had not been primed.

Next up was the lower lingering installation I installed the bolts, torqued them and then marked them with torque seal so I knew they were tightened.

Same with the bolts in the landing gear weldments.

here are some of the rivets on the lower longerons.

I next moved on to the mid canon braces to the center section.

Then I got Leslie to help me out the seat rib assembly in place.

Moving on, the rear spar bolt gets installed and torqued.

Pieces start getting big fast at this point. It makes for an exciting day of building

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page