top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Baggage Door Opening


Today I worked on trimming my modified opening. I will add a couple of clips to tie the two pieces together later.

I measured to try and see how much clearance I had to the internal structure.

I tried to take a picture see where I was interfering. THe angle still is touching the opening, so it will need to be trimmed back further.

On the outside, it is too tight to accommodate paint, but if I can get it to fit now, I will wait to worry about paint clearance later in case I need to shift the door forward or aft.

The bottoms edge does not fit great at this point, but it should get better as I adjust things. I will also put some bend into the skin to let it sit against the ribs better when it is not clecoed.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page