top of page
  • Writer's pictureMatt DeCraene

Back to Building

After about a month away from the project, I was able to get back to building today. Step one was just getting the garage cleaned up enough to figure out where I was.


I started out cleaning up the shoulder harness brackets.

Then, I drilled the nutplates I bought for the tiedown rings. These are way overkill, but I didn't have a chunk of aluminum thick enough to tap, nor did I have a welder handy to make my own. Standard nutplates don't come in the right thread pitch for Van's tie down rings. These were a few dollars on Amazon, and will get the job done.

I mounted the top skin on to get it ready to drill. Leslie helped position it.

Part of positioning it was getting the shoulder harness brackets clecoed in place.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page